Coconut Curry Chicken

We’ve instituted a new tradition at our house – slow cooker Saturdays! Since we are usually gone for longer than the time required for a standard crockpot recipe during the week, Saturdays seemed like the perfect day to try out some new crockpot recipes!

Up first? Coconut Curry Chicken! I used this recipe as inspiration, and was quite pleased with the results.

Coconut Curry ChickenCoconut Curry Chicken 2

  • 2 lb boneless skinless Chicken Breasts
  • 5 Carrots, peeled and diced
  • 1 Onion, peeled and diced
  • 2 tbsp Minced Garlic
  • 1 Bell Pepper, seeded and chopped
  • 1 can Tomato Paste
  • 1 can Coconut Milk
  • 2 tsp Salt
  • 1 tbsp Curry Powder
  • 1 tbsp Garam Masala
  • 1 tsp crushed Red Pepper Flakes

– Cut the chicken into cubes and put in the crockpot (I recommend using a crockpot liner for easier cleanup).

– Combine EVERYTHING ELSE in a food processor or blender until smooth, then mix with the chicken.

– Cook on low for about 7 hours, and voila! You’re done!

This recipe is super easy – perfect to throw together on a Saturday morning! As an added bonus, your house will smell amazing while this is cooking! I served my coconut curry chicken with rice and naan, and will definitely be making this again in the near future!

Happy Cooking,
Megan

3 thoughts on “Coconut Curry Chicken

  1. Sounds really good, and I love to use my crockpot with the liners. Will definitely try this recipe!!!!

  2. I made this Curry on Saturday for dinner. I’ve never made curry before, and wanted to give it a try. I used my crock pot. I had no garam marsala, but I was familiar with the spices that make it up, so I sort of winged that. I have to say this recipe is very easy, and oh oh oh so delicious. We could not believe the depth of the flavor, really fantastic. I made brown basmati rice that I tossed with toasted almonds, coconut, and fresh cilantro to go with the curry. It was really wonderful. Just finished the leftovers today. Great recipe. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

